City Government

City Government

City of Vinton website –

Vinton has a Mayor-Council Form of government and is the seat of Benton County. City Council Meetings are held on the 2nd and 4th Thursday of the Month at 7:00 pm at City Hall

Mayor – John Watson
1st Ward – Ron Hessenius
2nd Ward – Ron Elwick
3rd Ward – Bud Maynard
4th Ward – Nathan Hesson
At Large – Tami Stark
At Large – Brian Parr

City Officials

City Coordinator – Chris Ward
City Clerk – Cindy Michael
City Attorney – Robert Fischer
Police Chief – Ted Paxton
Fire Chief – Gary McKenna
Asst. Fire Chief – Josh McGowan

Vinton Municipal Electric Utility Board of Trustees

Michael Barron
Michael Elwick
Dr. Alan S. Woodhouse
Jon Kremer
John A. Anderson
Tom Richtsmeier – Electric Manager